End *Radio Silence* (May 21, 2006)


( … blip … )
OK , 1, 2, 3, test, test.
…………………………….
ahemahem

Hello blog !
Hello world !😀
It’s me, Eleni. Here I am back again.

The ‘monster’ was afraid of me as much as I was afraid of the ‘monster’. The people at work did not believe that I was actually going to spend a winter in Ikaria. I showed them the photos + some I didn’t upload in Flickr. Now they are thinking of shooting a documentary about this island. This is not going to happen. I’m against the idea -for the time being at least. My island is a «BETA» island = «unfinished», «unpolished», rough. It’s just come out on the surface. It’s a new invention. (Or perhaps it’s a «GAMMA»?) Anyway, it works but it wouldn’t look good on the screen (yet).

I’ll post again about this.


Meanwhile go:
http://surfmadpig.livejournal.com/65264.html
http://surfmadpig.livejournal.com/65446.html
http://pics.livejournal.com/surfmadpig/gallery/0000afh1


HA HA HA😀

φιλάκια
Ελένη❤❤

P.S. today is my name day, St. Constantine and Helen’s. Oh, friends please don’t take the trouble to log in etc. to write wishes. I know your feelings for me and I’m grateful. My best gift is the ‘stats’ of this blog.
.

Comments

(8 total)

Thanks for coming back. I didn’t want to be your answering machine.
The absolute proof that you were roaming in Ikaria : your car !
The mechanic in Athens wouldn’t repair it unless I had it steam-washed all over outside and inside including the motor, wheels -everything ! He asked me if you had taken part in the Paris-Dakar race. «No», I said, «But it’s more or less the same. My friend spent three off-seasons in Ikaria».

Work now and earn the money for the repairs. I think the commonwealth or common fund or whatever of the Ikarians should contribute to buy you new tires at least. It’s amazing how many stones, rusted old nails and other metal scrap we found in the old tires.
Except the air filter which was so full of dust, the rest of the engine is in a perfect shape. The mechanic (who was ready to throw up at the looks car) said that eventually you are a good driver.

Monday May 22, 2006 – 11:00am (EEST)

An Opel is an Opel. I missed the car, though I had the time of my life travelling by train across half Europe. When you washed it, did you take care to gather some of the ‘sacred Ikarian mud’?
Why do I think you did? I really do. Are you testing it? Besides metal scrap what other ingredients will you find? We want a USDA *official report* (please) here in public.

Monday May 22, 2006 – 12:22pm (PDT)

Salmonbelly is smiling.

Monday May 22, 2006 – 04:50pm (PDT)

@@@:What an idea ! Yes, Ikaria is BETA. When you see how these «unfinished» systems work, there is always a ‘dialogue’ with the members (take a survey, give us your opinion, complaints, requests e.t.c). The owners also monitor the system and see what the people actually do and what they like or tend to do. So they act accordingly. So it’s about interaction and Ikaria -yes, if you want it like that- is a very interactive BETA island.

@@@’sacred Ikarian mud’? -lol . Nostalgic, El? Already?

Tuesday May 23, 2006 – 01:11pm (EEST)

Ψ is in Ikaria, ‘doctor’ is in Ikaria, ‘ash’ is in Ikaria and they ‘interact’ with the unfinished BETA. I hate them and in the same time all my good thoughts are with them. Breathe radonium, my friends, the island’s (non-radioactive) noble gas coming out of the (so many) cracks of stones and get (not cracked or stoned), just high. I so lovingly hate you…

(p.s. glad the ‘salmon’ smiled)

Tuesday May 23, 2006 – 12:57pm (PDT)

El, you can stop hating me now. My visit was all too brief – but we (Rowan and the goat) interacted well with the Beta. I have your honey (many kisses for that) – and some local tsipouro here in England – to assist with the continuing interaction.xxx

Monday May 29, 2006 – 12:15am (BST)

I thought you were coming in August and had arranged for «spring flower honey». But you came earlier and you caught me by surprise and you got just «standard» stuff.
I don’t hate you much. Just a bit. I wish I knew what the weather is like where I am now. I would be glad even if it was raining and thundering. We live and work in a completely artificial environment. My batteries are full to burst though after an Ikarian winter.
x
El

Monday May 29, 2006 – 02:06am (PDT)

The honey is far from ‘standard stuff’- it’s lovely!Next time I come, I will bring you some heather honey from Derbyshire – that is lovely too; but you have to promise to be there, and not to be in that horrible artificial environment you are in now. You must be going crazy…..I hope the batteries are ‘long life’.

Monday May 29, 2006 – 10:43pm (BST)


One Comment on “End *Radio Silence* (May 21, 2006)”

  1. […] suspicious old sophistries, take bright surfmadpig’s Summer of 2005 in Ikaria! I have celebrated her in this blog long ago; it’s time I celebrate her again tonight that I am in so much need of that spirit. . […]

    Αρέσει σε 2 άτομα


Σχολιάστε

