Nana in Dungarees inside Thistles and Thorns


.
.

.

Did you think that because I’m working full-time now, this blog would be left to dry out of new entries?
Did you think that the cute, nevertheless too abstract motto «Keep Free and Clean» would be our last?
Did you think that we were going to waste time and space on jokes or general principles?
Did you think we were just being rhetoric?
Did you? chk, chk, chk, chk…
You were wrong !
Nana is in hold of the reins now. And Nana is not for *legends* and metaphors and *female litterature* with many dots (…) at the ends of the sentences.
Nana is all for direct approaches. (*) Read her blog about

.

The language is Greek, I am afraid. But even if she wrote in Chinese, we should be glad that she gave the show away.

All this time I was under oath not speak openly about it. There were only a few cues in some of my photos of spurges in Flickr. *Where my Bunny used to hide* ; that was the code name. How could someone have guessed?

But now that she let out *the vice*, I will do my best to render some of the best parts translated in English. I’m not sure yet how; maybe as comments in her blog or as entries in mine.And I could also speak of my impressions as viewer for the small part I have seen; that is, a brown head on a proud neck moving in a sea of tall thorny shrubs. Did I say»moving»? Oh no… That was the slowest motion I have seen in my life. How else could it be? We are talking about some big thick threatening (genuine Grreeek) thorns here. But whenNana -my fakir- comes out of this rough spinose sea, she is scratchless!.. (**)

So see you in her blog.

Bye

El

(*) that’s why I love her so much -she is so liberating…
(**) so it’s not a vice after all, isn’t it?

.

Comments

(5 total)

love the pictures !
«the rest of the thorn trekker» – Η Ανάπαυση της Αγκαθοβάτισας» :))

Friday March 2, 2007 – 11:53pm (EET)

love the picture too…:)

Sunday March 4, 2007 – 01:19pm (EET)

Ξέρω… Ξέρω… Αλλά γιατί ρε γαμώτο, ποτέ δεν θα υπάρξουν φωτογραφίες; Αν το παίξω «Άπιστος Θωμάς», θα μου δείξετε;

Monday March 5, 2007 – 11:13pm (EET)

Ωραία λοιπόν. Ακολούθησε με την άλλη φορά αν τολμας μέσα στα αγκάθια και θα σου κάτσω να τραβήξεις όσες φωτογραφίες θέλεις.

Tuesday March 6, 2007 – 11:15pm (EET)

Αποκλείεται να βρεθώ κάπου περικυκλωμένος από αγκάθια και παρέα με ένα θηλυκό «αγρίμι»

Thursday March 8, 2007 – 10:44pm (EET)


One Comment on “Nana in Dungarees inside Thistles and Thorns”


Σχολιάστε

