I’m back & sea turtles! •·.·´¯`·.·•. •·.·´¯`·.·•☀


.

Sea Turtle, ancient Greek silver coin

.

.

Two days ago and I’m back in Ikaria and I am taking part in my own cleansing ritual as always In my blog: A pink woolen baby hood - Ενα ροζ μωρουδίστικο σκουφακι' early in the morning and after that I put something on and lie on the sand and I am tired and I drowse off and although it was cold earlier, now the sun rises higher and I wake up from the heat, and I think I’m dreaming baby sea turtle october ikaria 1‘cause next to my waist, and my left thigh small black creatures emerge from the sand hot babes and they look as if made of rubber and they are six or seven (maybe there were more while I was asleep) and they crawl and paddle towards the sea – because they are newly born baby sea turtles!!! baby sea turtle october ikaria 2
😊 😍
And I jump on my feet and one more baby crawls out of the sand from the spot where I had laid my head and I’m trying to reach my camera while I’n also trying to keep my pareo around my waist and the camera drops on the sand and I am wasting time to clean it and I think that I’m screaming -from baby sea turtle october ikaria 3 impatience, excitement and joy…
😖 😆 😄
And I open the lid of the lens and I finally take three good shots!!!
📷 😤
Bravo, chelonakia!
Bravo, baby sea-turtles!
Thanks for the short crazy momentmy shadow on the sand
I felt you were my own little brats!!!
👶

.

Now in case some of you thought I am some kind of animal enchanter ☺ – according to latest records, loggerhead sea turtles are not uncommon in the eastern Aegean islands, including Ikaria, and that in spite the fact that we don’t have many appropriate sandy beaches. Several friends have seen nests and even witnessed mothers laying eggs.

Sea turtles in the surf, from Nana to agrimi's article '∩oso ∩ια Vα?'Turtle tale, a set by angeloska on FlickrCaretta-caretta eggs in Syrtiko beach near Agios Kyrikos, a set by Giorgos Sourtis on FlickrERT: (article in Greek) 'Και οι καρέτα – καρέτα επισκέπτονται την Ικαρία'

But I think I was the first person on the island that baby Sea turtles in the Aegeansea turtles hatched and crawled out of the sand right under my body!
^^’

Ikaria 22/10/2016

9 σχόλια on “I’m back & sea turtles! •·.·´¯`·.·•. •·.·´¯`·.·•☀”

  1. Ο/Η elinalafina λέει:
    .
    .
    .
    We all know you are an animal enchantress. No use to deny it.

    .
    .
    😉

    Αρέσει σε 5 άτομα

  2. Ο/Η egotoagrimi λέει:
    .
    .
    .
    One thing to listen to the story on the phone, another thing to see it on your blog. But written that way the two things become one – one thing better than just the two things one after the other or combined…
    Kisses from you know where I am. You’ve brightened my evening out here!

    .
    .
    😘

    Αρέσει σε 5 άτομα

  3. Ο/Η Greg λέει:
    .
    .
    .
    You are the turtle whisperer!🙂

    .
    .

    Αρέσει σε 2 άτομα

  4. Ο/Η angelosk λέει:
    .
    .
    .
    I have told you many times. It’s your warmth that not only attracts mamals as you know, but it seems that it also helps eggs to hatch!
    🙂

    Beautiful pictures, beautiful entry, one of you best edited, we really felt the thrill!

    😓

    Because, unlike yours, my experience with baby turtles was not that happy…

    😥

    If the seven or eight babies that you saw, were the last to come out of the nest, how long do you think you slept? I wonder how many were the ones that you didn’t see!

    .
    .
    😛 😏

    Αρέσει σε 5 άτομα

  5. Ο/Η Θεοδώριχος λέει:
    .
    .
    .
    Κάτω από ένα από τα λινκς που δίνεις ανακάλυψα ένα σχόλιο σου που τα εξηγεί όλα!

    .

    «Οπου η ζωη ειναι πλουσια και αληθινη, οπου υπαρχουν καποιοι ανθρωποι που φροντιζουν και παλευουν γι’ αυτο, η μαγεια ξεπηδα και ανταμειβει με πλουσια δωρα

    .
    .
    😉

    Αρέσει σε 5 άτομα

  6. Ο/Η Kanga Ikaria λέει:
    .
    .
    .
    What an amazing experience!

    .
    .
    😛

    Αρέσει σε 3 άτομα


Σχολιάστε

